Being bullied, obtaining spam or relocating on from a relationship - there are countless reasons to block world online.
You are watching: If i block someone on facebook can they see my messages
Depending ~ above the platform you're using, various things happen, yet the general rule is that it stops the user from interacting with you.
But once you hit the block button on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or WhatsApp, the doesn't necessarily mean you are totally hidden from them.
Depending top top your in its entirety privacy settings, if someone you block offers a search engine, her profile may come increase in the results.
If they are logged into Facebook and also click ~ above the attach to her profile, climate they will acquire an error message.
Although they can't post your after girlfriend block them, you'll still have the ability to see past conversations uneven you delete them.
Experts say that if you room being bullied or harassed online it have the right to be finest to keep evidence for main reports.
Facebook says: "Keep in mind that blocking someone might not avoid all interactions or interactions, such as in apps or group."
Blocking someone on Instagram doesn't median their likes and also comments will certainly be removed from your photos and videos - you need to manually delete them.
If you prefer or talk about someone else's image or videos, the blocked human will likewise be maybe to watch those posts, if the account is public.
Unless you make your account private, if the blocked human being is logged the end of Instagram, they will still have the ability to see your photos and also videos.
Instagram says: "Private short articles you re-superstructure to social networks might be visible to the public relying on your privacy settings for those networks.
"For example, a article you share to Twitter the was collection to personal on Instagram might be visible to the people who have the right to see your Twitter posts."
This means that unless you safeguard your tweets, even if you block who they will still have the ability to see her account, so lengthy as they space not logged in come Twitter.
Although blocking someone on Twitter method you automatically unfollow them, if you go to their profile and also click on check out tweets, you can see your posts.
Twitter says: "Please recognize that unprotecting your Tweets will certainly cause any kind of previously protected Tweets to it is in made public."
Even if girlfriend block someone on WhatsApp, your past conversations will stay in your app, as will certainly their phone call number.
Equally, your contact details will stay on your phone, for this reason if you're worried around getting texts or phone call calls exterior of WhatsApp, you'll have to block their number.
Your contract provider, or your device's brand, should be able to tell you more about just how to carry out this.
See more: Is Holding Your Pee Bad For You, Is It Dangerous To Hold Your Urine
A human being who has actually been clogged cannot have to be certain you have actually blocked them. Message they send to you will certainly not present up on her phone and will never ever be ceded to you.
WhatsApp says: "We have actually made this deliberately ambiguous in order to protect your privacy once you block someone."
silverlakestyle.comNewsbeat ~ above Twitter, silverlakestyle.comNewsbeat top top Instagram, Radio1Newsbeat top top YouTube and also you have the right to now follow silverlakestyle.com_Newsbeat on Snapchat